Art or Self-Destruction?

Some view tattoos as a sign of prior delinquency and/or related to gang violence and some view tattoos as a sign of expression or inspiration of self-worth. A62e8301754eb16c3f88cf59d1e1665fds a tattoo lover myself, all of my tattoos symbolize a phase I had went through or something that I find inspirational. One of my favorite tattoos that I have is one on my upper left arm. It’s a tattoo with a clock, a phrase that says timeless with a bunch of roses and vines intertwined together. Just as the word timeless means, I am a fond believer that time is infinite. There is so set time to get something accomplished or an amount of time to achieve your goals. Your lifespan is your time clock. As you live…. so does your everything else. The roses  symbolize the balance that I have in my life. Cheers to promise, hope and new beginnings!

I vividly remember the first time I saw a “tramp stamp.” A woman was reaching for something in the front row of a large auditorium and a few rows of men and women witnessed her walking artistry. Everyone had a reaction. And once she left the room, we all talked about it. It was like group therapy.

 

The responses ranged from, “She’s definitely a party girl, probably drinks a lot, has a lot of sex and a rough childhood,” to “She’s probably really creative, edgy, a leader and an independent thinker.” Some liked her more, some liked her less and many guys were more interested in her because of the tattoo. Whatever the response, we were all intrigued, and each of us conjured up our own personal version of her story — all from the sight of a well-placed tattoo.

 

In those days, tattoos were still controversial. Now, they’re more accepted than ever. You could even call them “trendy”. In my opinion, the older you are, the less chance you’ll be forgiving of tattoos. Neck and face tattoos are usually not as well-received as other locations no matter what your age. Where you put the tattoo, how may tattoos you have, what the tattoos is and the size of the tattoos all help shape the emotional response of the viewer. And that observer could be anyone from a potential boss, a family member or a date.You’re incredibly naïve or in total denial if you think your tattoos aren’t going to have a significant positive or negative influence on people who don’t know you well.

LA Ink is a very popular TV show based out in Los Angeles that I do get the majority of my inspriation from. I used to watch their show a lot when I was a lousy teen. I do plan on getting more tattoos very soon here. I had taken a but of a hiatus, but I will be back in action very soon.

dream-as-if-youll-live-forever-live

Leave a Reply

